Why do some people just waste every ones time by Cheap BNS Gold bidding at the last second of the timer “multiple” times?

Why even have this wretched system to begin with? I figured need/greed a relic of the past at this point, but this I might just dislike even more.
By chance all mmo’s I’ve played the last 5 years or so have had individual player loot drops in groups. No drama, as fair as it gets, except for the old RNG.
This bidding and spam F to pick up as much as possible jank was a rather crude awakening though, and really contributed to killing my enthusiasm for the game.

That is a bidding strategy..

I don’t understand why some people don’t get the bidding system. In addition I get just as annoyed at a party member telling me to hurry up and bid, or to pass when I don’t bid as fast as they would like. Some of you folks need to get over it and let us players who like to bid in “our way” bid the way we like! I have had several party runs through the LFG system where there is always one very impatient player constantly complaining in the group about me or someone else not bidding faster. I usually like to wait to the very last second before the clock runs out or ticks down to place a bid. If there is something I really want, then I try to outbid the other by beating them with the clock. Anyway, there are different strategies to winning a bid and the clock countdown is one of them.

That is a bidding strategy..

I don’t understand why some people don’t get the bidding system. In addition I get just as annoyed at a party member telling me to hurry up and bid, or to pass when I don’t bid as fast as they would like. Some of you folks need to get over it and let us players who like to bid in “our way” bid the way we like! I have had several party runs through the LFG system where there is always one very impatient player constantly complaining in the group about me or someone else not bidding faster. I usually like to wait to the very last second before the clock runs out or ticks down to place a bid. If there is something I really want, then I try to outbid the other by beating them with the clock. Anyway, there are different strategies to winning a bid and the clock countdown is one of them.

to be fair every system in every mmo for loot has its ups and downs so just being against this one when just about if not every other setup for this out there has its flaws and there are just as many ppl who try to take advantage of them as im sure there are of ppl trying to take advantage of this on the other hand it Buy BNS Gold makes people who are impatient and dont really need the item less likely to sit there trying to get something they dont need and cant use or even sell in some cases where as those need greed systems you talked about are sometimes managed poorly leaving said players who are just trying to take advantage instead of the ones that could actually use the item to gain inordinate amounts of ingame currency – atleast with this setup you can simply not bid if you think they are driving the price up for profit and let them shell out their money in which instance you benefit in some form or other lol so sorry but i actually like this setup a bit it rewards people for being patient tactful and prudent with their ingame funds while punishing players trying to usually either be greedy – which i dont always mind so much – or – much more to my dislike- just plain mean- in otherwords if you decide to run up the price on loot like that careful its a dual edge sword and you could wind up being the one to shell out not them lol i like that it encourages thoughtfulness in this regard

